Skip to content

Mikado \ Forever [TWI 105 / CD]

Forever is a double disc anthology by Mikado, the French synth pop duo featuring Pascale Borel and Gregori Czerkinsky.

As well as cult debut single Par Hasard, issued by Crépuscule in 1982, the remastered collection includes subsequent singles Un Naufrage en Hiver, Carnaval and La Fille du Soleil, as well as debut album Mikado from 1985, executive produced by Haruomi Hosono of Yellow Magic Orchestra.

Bonus tracks include b-sides, jingles and several demo songs for an unfinished second album. There is also an English-language version of Par Hasard (Romance), Christmas album track Noel Sous le Soleil, plus a previously unreleased cover version of Night of the Hunter.

2xLP tracklist:

A1. Par Hasard
A2. Au Jeu du Mikado
A3. Ce Garcon-la
A4. Les Enfants Pirée
A5. Un Naufrage en Hiver
B1. Attend ou vas-t'en
B2. Anita
B3. L'Exotisme
B4. Quand Viendras-tu?
B5. Si tu m'aimes
C1. Night of the Hunter
C2. D'accord, D'accord
C3. L'ile Sauvage
C4. L'Amour est un Peu Fragile
C5. En Sourient
D1. La Fille du Soleil
D2. Carnaval
D3. C'est le Vent
D4. La Tour Eiffel
D5. Romance

2xCD tracklist:

Disc 1

01. Par Hasard
02. Au Jeu du Mikado
03. Ce Garcon-la
04. Noel Sous le Soleil
05. Les Enfants Pirée
06. Un Naufrage en Hiver
07. Attend ou vas-t'en
08. Anita
09. Trois Beaux Soldats
10. Les Fleurs de l'été
11. L'Exotisme
12. Quand Viendras-tu?
13. Si tu m'aimes
14. La Sardine

Disc 2

01. Mikado Saxo
02. Night of the Hunter
03. D'accord, D'accord
04. L'ile Sauvage
05. L'Amour est un Peu Fragile
06. En Sourient
07. La Fille du Soleil
08. Carnaval
09. Emma et Vienna
10. L'Arc en Ciel
11. C'est le Vent
12. La Tour Eiffel
13. Mikado Game
14. Romance

Available on 2xCD, 2xLP and digital download. To order please select correct shipping option and click on Add To Cart button below the cover image, or else contact LDDC by email for other payment options.

Watch the clip for Naufrage en Hiver here:

Forever [TWI 105]
Vinyl shipping options
CD shipping options


"to follow"

Forever [TWI 105]